And and Bee forever

When I first started to read, my Mum would take my brother, sister and I to the local library every week. I can still remember the exact shelf I used to head for straight away. It was on the bottom left as you entered the children’s section and it was where my favourite books lived – Ant and Bee books. I loved the stories and the pictures and the way some of the words would be different colours and some of the words were pictures.

So I was very excited recently when I spotted two Ant and Bee books in a local charity shop. Two! And they were only 25p each. I splashed out my 50p and took them home and started reading them to the wee man straight away. He seems to love them as much as I did.

Ant and Bee covers Ant and Bee inside

Now all I have to find are some Frog and Toad books and my childhood book nostalgia-fest will be complete.

tkm x

Leave a Reply

