Teddy’s got a brand new bag

I’ve slacked off on the knitting for the last couple of weekends as I desperately needed to make something to fit all the Wee Man’s soft toys in. They’ve been lolling about the floor of his room for quite a while now and they wanted a home! So I improvised a pattern for a BIG fabric basket with fabric I had already – although I had to buy the wadding and lining fabric. I’m not the neatest sewer in the world so it’s a tad wonky in places but it works ok. And the teddies seem to like it.

IMG_0534 IMG_0535 IMG_0537 IMG_0539 IMG_0540

I saw these beautiful baskets on Pinterest today – so I’m now wondering if I could knit the next one…

Leave a Reply

