Bergy Bit

First of all, apologies for the long silence…I have been spending my tiny amount of spare time trying to concoct new knitting patterns. Then scrapping them. Then coming up with new ones. Then deciding they’re no good. Then adapting them. Then starting from scratch again…

But I’ve eventually finished one I’m happy with! It’s a wee phone cosy with a happy pom pom attached. (I love pom poms).

I wanted to call it something to do with icebergs as I that is what the colours remind me of but looking at Ravelry, there seems to be an inordinate number of patterns with iceberg, ice pop or arctic in the title. So, when I read that small broken off bits of iceberg are called “bergy bits” I thought that was perfect.

Here be photos…

IMG_1388 IMG_1390 IMG_1392 IMG_1386 IMG_1393 IMG_1400

If you are interested in knitting it, you can find the pattern in my Ravelry store.

Otherwise, I will shortly add it as a made-to-order item in my Etsy store.

Hopefully it won’t be so long before I post next time…

x

3 thoughts on “Bergy Bit

Leave a Reply

