Fab Sunday

I used to hate Sundays when I was at school. Now I love them, especially if I can get them just right…like today! It starts with a good mooch around the local car boot sale. No bargains today (but I live in hope). Then a bit of a tidy round the house, put the wood burner on, a nice wee bacon and egg crispy roll and a stroll in the woods with the family…

DSC_0911 DSC_0915 DSC_0907

(Photos 1 & 3 by me, trying out the Big Man’s new DSLR camera, have to say I was a bit scared of it but he held my hand through it…)

Then home and a batch of cupcakes were baked by me and the Wee Man (he actually helped a lot more than he has before)…

DSC_0953 DSC_0992

Then  I made our favourite coq au vin recipe for dinner while the Wee Man had his first proper Roald Dahl experience as Willie Wonka was on…(Gene Wilder version, sorry Johnny but he’s the best).

Now I just have to fit some knitting in before bed for a perfect day!

tkm x

4 thoughts on “Fab Sunday

Leave a Reply

