Camera crafts

The Big Man recently got a DSLR camera and asked me to make him a case for one of his lenses. After a quick search I found this tutorial which looked just the thing.

It took me all of a Sunday morning and here is the result…

IMG_1908 IMG_1909 IMG_1913

I used bits from an old flannel shirt for the outside and some soft cotton lining for the inside. Some cord and beads from an old belt finished it off. Thanks Sewplicity!

The Big Man had also been talking about getting a little notebook for his camera bag so when I saw this… I had to try to replicate it. I bought a notebook rather than making one though!

IMG_1911

Thanks to Lula Louise for the inspiration!

The Big Man is using them both and seems very happy with them.

I also have a new knitting design in progress…more about that to come.

tkm

Leave a Reply

