Baking and re-making

I’m looking forward to spring so much this year, it’s been a tough winter of illness for my wee family. The wee man and I celebrated feeling on the mend this week by baking some bread. It’s the first time I’ve made it by hand rather than machine and it turned out really well. Bread We used this recipe by Paul Hollywood. The wee man was keen to do as much kneading as possible and he got the hang of it pretty quickly. It was rather scrummy.

Later in the week, I was having trouble with my leather watch strap falling apart…it was definitely past it’s best so I cut it off. Then I had to find something to replace it quick smart as I hate being without my watch. I think my solution may not last very long but I like it for now. I used a bit of ribbon and recycled the buckle and hoop from the original strap. I think I may just need to reinforce the hole I made in the ribbon and it’ll do me. Watchstrap I have also finished my latest knitting design this week – here is a sneeeeaaaky peek! DSC_0063 I think I may have got over my wrist warmer obsession at last… I’ve just got to write up the pattern and it’ll be done and dusted – my 11th pattern – I can’t believe I’m into double figures! So long until then…

3 thoughts on “Baking and re-making

Leave a Reply

