Hooray for clay!

 

I’ve been experimenting with making a few things with air drying clay recently. This started because I wanted a little dish for my bedside table to put little bits in like hair bands and jewellery. So I made a dish and a tea light holder and a little fox brooch.

 

They are a bit rough and ready (and cracked and wonky…) but I don’t mind that. They’re just for me and they make me happy.

 

Dish and fox brooch

Dish and fox brooch

DSC_0073 DSC_0074

I rolled a piece of hessian over the clay to create the pattern
I rolled a piece of hessian over the clay to create the pattern

DSC_0080

Tea light holder
Tea light holder

 

 

Hopefully the cracks in the tea light holder will disappear once it has a lit tea light in it!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Hooray for clay!

Leave a Reply

