Christmas!

It’s crazy making time!

 

First up – Elf shoes of course. The wee man has to be an elf for his school Christmas performance. I made the outfit okay but wasn’t sure how to do the shoes until I saw these on Pinterest. I used red felt and adapted them a bit – I wasn’t sure they’d stretch over his shoes so I just put a button at the heel instead of sewing them up. They worked a treat! Now he tells me he’s standing at the back for the performance…

 

DSC_0413

 

In other crazy crafting news…

 

Paper angels! I love making these. They are going to be given as wee gifts this year. I saw some of these on Red Ted Art (a great site for making stuff with wee people.) I just adapted them to the way I wanted again. I added cotton hair and a net ruff and I used Christmas paper for some, but some I’ve printed pages covered with ‘Merry Christmas …’ and the recipient’s name.

 

DSC_0415 DSC_0417 DSC_0419

 

I love these so much, I’m going to have to make some for us to keep too. I’ll be busy…

 

xxx

Leave a Reply

